Topic outline

  • Call for Proposals

  • Important Dates

  • Plenary Speakers

  • Registration Fees

  • Pre-Conference Workshops

    Date: 28 November 2013
    Venue: University of Foreign Language Studies (UFLS) Campus, University of Danang
    Target audience: Free to all conference participants
    14:00 - 15:00 Designing a TELL environment
    by Andrew Lian

    In this workshop we will use a brainstorming approach to examine the requirements of L2 learning, determine the extent to which they are amenable to technology support and then design the structure of a basic technology-enhanced language learning support system.

    15:10 - 16:10 Practices that promote collaborative language learning abilities
    by Greg Kessler

    This workshop will guide participants through some practical activities, tasks and practices that promote collaborative language learning abilities through the use of new media. The presenter will help participants create contexts that encourage all students to actively engage in a variety of collaborative project based activities.

    16:20 - 17:20 Publishing your research in CALL
    by Glenn Stockwell

    This workshop is aimed towards teachers who are still relatively new to the publishing process, and would like to publish in journals related to Computer-Assisted Language Learning (CALL). It introduces the publishing process, outlining the steps from emergence of an idea through to the publication of an article.

  • Virtual and Slides

    Conference participants should receive a password to enter the presentation slides and virtual section of the site either by email or at the conference. You can enter the course here.

    • Conference Committee

      E-mail addresses
      Executive Committee Jeong-Bae Son
      Siew Ming Thang
      Hoa Phan Van (Local Chair)
      jeong-bae.son at

      tsm.2001uk at

      hoauni at
      Program Committee
      Jeong-Bae Son
      Siew Ming Thang
      Thomas Robb
      Long V. Nguyen (Local Coordinator)
      Khuong Luu Quy (Local Coordinator)
      jeong-bae.son at
      tsm.2001uk at
      trobb at

      nvlong at

      lqkhuong at
      Proposal Review Committee
      Arif Altun
      Kazunori Nozawa
      Antonie Alm
      Michael Crawford
      Klaus-Dieter Rossade
      Vance Stevens
      Eric Hagley
      Long V. Nguyen
      altunar at
      nozawa at
      antonie.alm at
      crawford at
      klaus-dieter.rossade at
      vancestev at
      hagley at
      nvlong at
      Publicity Committee
      Kenji Kitao
      Hiroyuki Obari
      kkitao at
      obari119 at
      Hospitality Committee Toshiko Koyama mtkoyama at
      Treasury & Registration Committee
      Thomas Robb
      trobb at
      Andrew Johnson
      andy at